Dear 15 year old MB,
Know how you cannot wait to be a grownup out of school and able to do whatever you want? Yeah, you are right. It IS totally awesome.
You have a car, money, free time ... and you are the boss of you. You CAN have ice cream when ever you want. You can go to any social event you want. You can throw parties. Even on a weeknight. You can have that expensive makeup AND that shirt.
Now, it's not totally for free. You do have these nasty responsibilities ... you will get a migraine if you stay up past 3am, they will kick you out of your house if you don't save enough money to pay your bills and you have to go to work every morning. Oh. And ice cream for breakfast makes you fat now. Stupid slowing metabolism. And you have to make good decisions cause its way more embarrassing to call Mom and Dad when you were supposed to be being a grownup.
But all in all, being a grownup is pretty cool. You can pretty much do whatever you want. And responsibility isn't so bad. I even put on sunscreen without being forced to and now I don't feel like a cranky lobster. You should try it.
Love,
25 year old MB